Center Col: Unset
Col Margin: Unset
Col Status: Unset
Mouse over button or menu: Unset
Home Btn Pos X (Left), Y (bottom): Unset
Mouse X, Y: Unset

Recommend this page to a friend:

On a mobile device? Try our mobile site

Unit History: Regiment Royal Horse Artillery

Regiment Royal Horse Artillery
The Royal Horse Artillery was formed in 1793 at Goodwood in Sussex. It is part of the Royal Artillery Corps in the British Army. There are four seperate regiments that wear the cypher of the Royal Horse Artillery. These are the King’s Troop, Royal Horse Artillry, 1st Regiment Royal Horse Artillery, 3rd Regiment Royal Horse Artillery and 7th (Parachute) Royal Horse Artillery.
A posting in the Royal Horse Artillery is regarded as prestigious and an advancement in a soldier’s career. It has provided the Queen’s Guard on three occasions in 1979, 1989 and 2007. The King’s Troop also provides the Queen’s Life Guard for three weeks in August every summer.
Down arrow Up arrow 21 people in our Post WW2 records
Filter by Surname:
Down arrow Up arrow 21 people in our Forces Reunited records
Filter by Surname:

Active From: 1793 - Present

One moment...