Unit History: Royal Welsh Regiment

Royal Welsh Regiment
The Royal Welsh Regiment was an infantry regiment of the Territorial Army (TA). It was formed to restructure the TA and amalgamate the two Welsh Battalions: The Royal Welch Fusiliers and The Royal Regiment of Wales.
The regiment contains five companies, which are in Cardiff, Wrexham, Swansea, Pontypridd and Colwyn Bay.
In March 2006, the Royal Welsh Regiment became part of the newly amalgamated regiment of Wales, the Royal Welsh.

Search for a name in our archive

Please enter a surname
Small Medium Large Landscape Portrait