Hitler's Black Book Department Information


About Department Amtsgruppe IIIA5

Name (Before 1941)
German Internal Domestic
Name (After 1941)
General Questions of Police Law
Wilhelmstrasse 106, Berlin
The RSHA (Reich Main Security Office) came into existence on 27/9/39 after being separate offices of the SD (security service) and SS (nazi paramilitaries) since the mid 1930's. AMT I & AMT II were formed officially on 1/10/39 but reorganised completely after March 1941, heads of department were regularly transferred to different departments and the Einsatz Squads of paramilitary murderers when new countries were invaded as all had perceived 'undesirables' to be eliminated.
Head Officers
SS Major & Administrative Councillor Neifeind
Kurt Neifeind Born 29 September 1908 in Velbert ,Died 15 December 1944 in Nagysurány NSDAP membership number 3385047 and SS membership number 290038, he joined AMT II in 1941 and was later promoted and transferred to AMT III (he is listed in OSS documentation from 1/10/43), later in May 1944 after a transfer to Paris, he fell from grace quite severely (reports simply state 'failure') and was initially sentenced to death but later reduced in the ranks and sent to a penal battalion (effectively a death sentence in any case) on the eastern front under the notoriously brutal chief Dirlewanger and died in battle.
oss 1 oct 1943
Small Medium Large Landscape Portrait